CALHN L & D Courses

Managing Actual and Potential Aggression (Hampstead Rehabilitation Centre)

Course Information

This training is offered in place of the previously delivered Non Violent Crisis Intervention (NVCI).

Commencement time for this program is 0815 hours, concluding approximately 1600 hours.  Any staff registered to attend who arrive late will be asked to return to their workplace and re-register to attend the session at another time.

Course Objectives

The programme delivers a solid foundation based on the philosophy of providing the best Care, Welfare, Safety, and SecuritySM for staff and those in your care that:

  • Focuses on prevention, deceleration and avoidance.
  • Addresses the risks of physical interventions.
  • Teaches safe, non-harmful interventions.
  • Offers proven post-incident strategies to prevent future crises

 Eligibility / Entry Requirements

 This program is on offer to CALHN Staff only.

 Program Co-ordinator

 Karen Schutz, Nurse Educator, Hampstead Rehabilitation Centre.

Dates

Thursday 11th July 2019 -  Applications close 25 June 2019

Friday 26th July 2019 - Applications close 10 July 2019

Thursday 8th August 2019 - Applications close 23rd July 2019

Wednesday 28th August 2019 - Applications close 9th August 2019

Thursday 19th September 2019 - Applications close 3rd September 2019

Thursday 3rd October 2019 - Applications close 17 September 2019

Wednesday 9th October 2019 - Applications close 24 September 2019

Tuesday 22nd October 2019 - Applications close 4 October 2019

 Tuesday 29th October 2019 - Applications close 12 October 2019

Thursday 7th November 2019 - Applications close 22nd October 2019

Wednesday 13th November 2019 - Applications close 28th October 2019

Thursday 5th December 2019 - Applications close 18th November 2019

0815-1600

Hampstead Rehabilitation Centre

Click here to Apply

Please return form to:    Nursing Administration                                     

Email: Karen.Schutz2@sa.gov.au     or    Bronwyn.thorpe@sa.gov.au

Hampstead Rehabilitation Centre

207 – 255 Hampstead Road

NORTHFIELD  SA 5085

Phone: 8222 1621